Skip to content

And This Is Why I Should Not Accept Leaflets

March 17, 2013

Particularly leaflets that say, “Book sale at the Big Town Waldorf school!”

book sale loot

Between Christmas and birthday and BookMooch, my to-be-read pile is already out of control, but it was too tempting: I was up early, it was sunny – nice cycling weather – and really, what sort of fool would I have to be to pass up a book sale? There’s always room for a few more books!

Going new places is still always a challenge for me, and I nearly chickened out when I got to the school and could not immediately figure out where I had to go. But then I found the gym, and it was full of books – heaven!

Sadly, I didn’t have a lot time, or I would have found even more books. But 11 is still a decent amount, and they only cost € 8. And two out-of-print books by Käthe Recheis, who was one of my favourite authors when I was younger.

I’ll definitely put the next book sale on my calendar, and make sure to have more time!

I could probably have found more

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2013 08:25

    I can imagine the leaflet: “Come over to the dark side. WE HAVE BOOKS”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

