Skip to content

Harvest Monday – April 15, 2013

April 15, 2013

It’s been cold for a long time, so not much has been growing, but at last: a harvest that filled a whole (smallish) salad bowl.

salad

Babyleaf lettuce (30g) and Asian greens (20g), chives and a handful viola flowers because we like pretty food!

Now, that garden had better start growing more quickly! I want more of this!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2013 01:43

    Salad looks awesome. I want some of those flowers on my salad too!

  2. April 16, 2013 14:02

    Lovely salad. I think this week I might finally get a salad from my small plants. I’m hoping.

Leave a Reply

