Skip to content

Harvest Monday – June 10, 2013

June 10, 2013

I love it when the harvests just keep coming in… the last of the radishes this week, chives, arugula, lettuce, chard, parsley, basil, kohlrabi, dill and the first of the peas… oh so delicious!

100_7951s

100_7941s

100_7945s

100_7947s

To myself, I call this “double-green pasta”, because all the vegetables are green in colour, and also “green” as in “organic”. The only things I had to buy for this meal was the pasta and feta (and stuff like oil and salt).

I love homegrown dinners!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2013 23:17

    Looks so fresh my mouth is watering!

  2. June 10, 2013 23:19

    I love pasta like that. I wish my husband would eat green things. I don’t know what it is about the guys in my family but they hate the color green.

Leave a Reply

