Skip to content

Oh. My. Dog.

July 13, 2013

OK, I’m going to something today that I never intended to do on this blog. But today I can’t not.

100_8502

I was never going to show my face here, but that’s me on the right, and that guy next to me? That’s Tad Williams. My  favourite author.

And as you can see, this wasn’t just a reading/signing like the other time I met him. This was so, so much more.

But you have to excuse me, I must go spend some more time blinking stupidly and grinning like a lunatic and giggling randomly and generally behave like a person who’s completely overwhelmed by the awesome thing that has happened to her. I still find it hard to find words, let alone coherent ones.

(Also, a friend just got a horrible diagnosis and my bike was stolen, so that’s not helping with the brain-workingness. But I’m slowly swinging back to insanely happy again.)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2013 00:15

    I’m so happy you got to meet him! That’s awesome! If you don’t mind my asking, how did that come about? Sorry about your friend and your bike…

  2. July 14, 2013 08:52

    I so get your excitement! Lucky you! I met one of my favourite authors recently and asked him to read something I’d written and advise me on how to improve. He annotated the text and returned it to me, I was on cloud nine for days afterwards!

    • July 14, 2013 09:10

      That’s awesome, too!

      I wouldn’t have dared to ask Tad for that, though, because I know he is too busy writing himself to look at other people’s writing.

Trackbacks

  1. Harvest Monday Tuesday – July 15 16, 2013 | Letters & Leaves
  2. Having a Live Is Exhausting | Letters & Leaves
  3. The Dogly One and the Dragon Days | Letters & Leaves

Leave a Reply

