Skip to content

Harvest Monday Tuesday – July 15 16, 2013

July 16, 2013

Late again this week. There has been too much going on in the last couple of days, some good, some bad, and I needed time to just be lazy and chatter with online friends, some of whom were there, while the rest wished they could have been there.

Anyway. Pictures, and few words. I think I have used all my words up scribbling in my journal on the way home on Saturday.

hm100_8143s

hm100_8142s

hm100_8148s

hs100_8525s

I don’t even know what this kohlrabi weighs yet, because my kitchen scales don’t go higher than 500 g. It seems heavier than a 1 kg packet of sugar, in any case. I started eating it today, and despite it’s massive size and weird shape, it’s still nice and tender.

There was also another another cucumber and a few strawberries that didn’t get photographed because my mother harvested them when she watered my balcony garden while I was off chatting with a famous author. At least she weighed them.

 

And from the community garden:

hm100_8144s

We’re already finding it difficult to keep up with eating them…

Leave a Reply

