Skip to content

Harvest Monday – August 19, 2013

August 19, 2013

I didn’t take a lot of pictures this week, but I did make a silly face out of one of my harvests again. It’s been a while since I’ve done that.

hm100_8592_2s

90 g of green beans and a few strawberries.

Also, lots of currant tomatoes:

hm100_8604_2s

300 g of the yellow ones from the balcony, and there were a few (unweighed) handfuls of red ones from the community garden as well.ย  And about 80 g of cherry tomatoes from the balcony. And a bit of basil and arugula, and some blackberries from the forest, which also weren’t weighed.

I’ll have to see if I can convince myself to go to the forest again this weekend (and dress more appropriately. Sandals and skirt are not good for wading through brambles) and get some more blackberries to freeze some.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2013 01:17

    Lovely tomatoes.

  2. vastlycurious.com permalink
    August 20, 2013 04:29

    This is terrific, so fun!

  3. August 20, 2013 05:04

    I think it’s definitely worth another trip into the forest for a few more blackberries! I would be going into the forest all the time if I could find such treasures there!

    • August 21, 2013 07:16

      I would love to go more often, but the day is never long enough!

  4. August 20, 2013 05:09

    Very lovely tomatoes and such a cute face out of beans! Thanks for the smile ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. benczajkowski permalink
    August 21, 2013 04:24

    Love the silly face harvest picture! Definitely a nice change of pace. I’ll have to remember that for the future, if you don’t mind me ‘borrowing’ the concept ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

