Skip to content

Out of Proportion

August 21, 2013

Whoops. Look at the size of that pot compared to the size of my Kalanchoe daigremontiana.

100_8614_2s

I’ve finally gotten annoyed enough with that plant’s constant toppling-over and it’s all-around ugliness that I threw it out today. I’ll start over from plantlets… I certainly have enough of those. All over the damn place.

(And, wow, look – it’s a houseplant-related post. How long has that been, apart from Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day? May, apparently. Shame on me.)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 22, 2013 20:09

    That plant is hilarious!

    • August 22, 2013 21:25

      I find it funnier now that I don’t have to clean up after it any more.

  2. August 23, 2013 17:21

    You threw it away? Poor plant 😦 YOu could have changes the pot, planted a fern at the bottom, and called him “Trffid”.

    • August 23, 2013 17:57

      I know… I feel kind of bad about killing it, but I just don’t have the energy for pampering it right now.
      Not to mention, it was hitting the ceiling (from its spot on the windowsill) and if I’d cut it back, it would have been even uglier.

      • August 23, 2013 19:11

        I’m sure that one of the bin men will have adopted him, I got lots of plants that way!

        • August 23, 2013 19:51

          Hehe, I’ve done that a lot, too, as early as primary school. Sadly, none of those plants are around any more, for one reason or another. I’m particularly sad about the huge yucca I adopted when I was about 13 – had to talk my father into getting it with the car.

Leave a Reply

