Skip to content

Harvest Monday Tuesday, August 26 27, 2013

August 27, 2013

Late again, and few pictures… I keep going back and forth between too lazy and too busy with other things* to keep up with all the things I should/want to blog about.

hm100_8611s

All in all there has been about 0.5 kg of tomatoes, some herbs and lettuce from the balcony.

hm100_8612s

And from the community garden, a yellow zucchini (it’s impossible to keep up with these things!) and some celery greens because it’s finally cool enough to make beef stock… I just don’t want to eat soup when it’s hot, but now I could happily eat it every day. I rather like this time of year.

 

* Like replacing the bicycle that was stolen over a month ago. I still miss my old one (we’ve been through some adventures together), and I’m still grumpy because it got stolen, but at least I managed to find a reasonably cheap and almost new used one.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

