Skip to content

It’s Here at Last!

September 3, 2013

Look what was waiting for me when I got home, wedged half-in-half-out of my mailbox so that any neighbour could have stolen it (but not easily, because it took me a minute to wriggle it loose):

100_8787_2s

I say “at last”, even though it was only published today, because this was supposed to be an advance copy that I suppose took a detour through Australia or something, otherwise I can’t explain how it took weeks to get here.

But I can’t complain. I had the pdf file, too, and have already read it twice, and written my review. I guess I’ll save the shiny new (and signed) hardcover for when we get our group (re)read and discussion on the Tad Williams message board back on track.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2013 08:17

    Isn’t thsi the author you were photographed with not so long ago? Happy reading! I’m off to catch up on your posts now- the kids are back at school at last 🙂

    • September 4, 2013 19:07

      Yes, it’s the same one – I finally posted the full story of how/why I met him a couple of days ago.

      • September 4, 2013 20:08

        Thanks for the comment about the book over on my site! That was from a guest contributor, but as the host of the blog, I can gladly say that I too am a rather large Tad Williams fan.. In fact, I am beyond excited that I was able to secure him to write the introduction for the first anthology I’m editing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

