Skip to content

Harvest Monday – October 7, 2013

October 7, 2013

Haven’t done one of these in a while (or many posts in general). So, let me look back what I have harvested in the last three weeks…

hm100_8878s

I have no idea what was going on with that tomato…

hm100_8884s

hm100_8886s

Tiny, but it’s the first time I’ve successfully grown a watermelon, after three years of trying on the balcony and, before that, at least two years of trying in a garden.

And apparently, I didn’t even take more pictures of my harvests in the last three weeks.  I really have been lazy.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2013 00:43

    Yes but you grew a watermelon !!!

  2. October 8, 2013 00:43

    Love the tomato. I always love the weird ugly ones.

  3. October 14, 2013 02:49

    I always marvel at the layers of diversity revealed in the garden – a mirror of humanity without as much of the grief! Love the conjoined triplets!

  4. October 14, 2013 08:26

    i am in awe of the watermelon.

Leave a Reply

