Skip to content

Back to the Six Duchies, Yay! [The Fool’s Assassin by Robin Hobb]

October 9, 2013

This seed law stuff depresses me, so on to happier news: I woke up to this note from a friend today:

Have you seen that Robin Hobb has written a new Fitz and Fool novel?

http://robinhobb.com/2013/10/the-fools-assassin/

Called “The Fool`s Assassin”, first of a planned trilogy to be publlished sometime in 2014.

BTW, Hobb will be in Brighton for WFC!

He had mentioned rumours of this before, but since Hobb wanted to finish writing the book in peace, I didn’t blog about it.

But now it’s official, and – squeeee! More Fitz! Three more books of Fitz!

And, WFC? The World Fantasy Convention in Brighton, UK, where Robin Hobb will be – and so will I! And I managed to get a spot at a kaffeeklatsch with her, where I will probably be too shy to actually say anything, but still, yay!

Anyone got any questions they would ask her if they had the chance to meet her? If so, tell me and I will try to ask them. (And I suppose I should really start writing down the things I want to ask Tad Williams, so that I don’t forget them again.)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Vanessa permalink
    October 12, 2013 20:06

    So jealous. I want to go to the UK too!

    Shall think about questions to ask, but one that just came to mind would be, in light of the recent news: What makes her return to Fitz again and again? After all those heavy tomes she wrote, I’d like to know her secret of consistency…

    • October 14, 2013 19:22

      Shall try to remember that. Or rather, remember to write it down. Should help with my nervousness, too, to have something to hold on to, to feel prepared.

Trackbacks

  1. WFC, Again – Panels and Stuff | Letters & Leaves

Leave a Reply

