Skip to content

[NaNoWriMo] I Did It!

November 30, 2013

2013-Winner-Facebook-Cover

After not really starting until day 10, limping along at least 10,000 words behind for most of the month – more behind than I have ever been – I still managed to catch up, and just crossed the finish line.

I wrote next to nothing on Rocks and Reeds, but I finished both First Fridays and Fourteen. They may not be particularly interesting stories – mostly, they are just character explorations that won’t be of interest to anyone but me, but they are finished. And the funny thing is, I reached 50 K just as I finished the last scene of Fourteen. Well, there is still a bit missing in the scene before that, but it’s mostly the lyrics to a song written by a character, which I know I wrote down over the summer, and I can’t find the right notebook. That’ll be one of many projects for the winter, then.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

