Skip to content

Cleaning Bookcases Is So Much Fun…

January 6, 2014

I’m always lazy with dusting my bookshelves… which means, I don’t do it at all. And then, about once a year, I climb around on the furniture so I can take out all the books and wipe down the shelves.

And there are piles of books everywhere…

book pile

book pile

book pile

book pile

And also lots of non-book stuff…

Carpenter Brother and Clown Brother

Still the cutest picture of my brothers (taken about 11 years ago)

random stuff from the bookcase

There’s a whole lot of non-book stuff in the fantasy bookcase…

book pile

… but also plenty of books.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2014 03:50

    Looks like spring cleaning is coming early! Love that photo of your brothers!

    • January 6, 2014 03:53

      I always do winter cleaning instead, because that’s when I have the most time (I don’t work in December and January.)

  2. January 6, 2014 09:20

    Books, books, books. What else could a woman need, apart from chocolate? 😀 My problem when cleaning bookshelves is I get sidetracked and make piles of books I want to read for the first time (my adoptees from charity shops) or read again (old favourites); then I lose track of time and the family comes home to find me reading in the middle of a big pile. Happy new year, by the way!

    • January 6, 2014 11:39

      I have done that so many times! I was actually surprisingly quick this year, but yes, most of the time I get caught up in reading.
      And happy new year to you, too!

Leave a Reply

