Skip to content

[Picture Backlog] The Teeny Tiny Village Nursery

January 11, 2014

I’m tired. After a month of utter laziness, I’ve now worked for two days. I don’t go back full-time until February, so for now it’s just the odd day here and there whenever my boss needs an extra pair of hands. So yesterday, I spent all day moving plants from one greenhouse to another – actually, all the plants, all the way to the other end of the nursery, but given that it’s the Teeny Tiny Village Nursery, that’s not very far.

And today, I spent all day cleaning the shop – which is tiny as well, but given that I had to scrub all the shelves (raw wood and a year’s worth of dust is not a fun combination) that took a while.

But it also reminded me of the pictures I took months ago, in early October, so you get those today.

TTVN

TTVN

TTVN

Viola cornuta

Sagina, Sedum

Calluna vulgaris

vegetables

mixed planters

mixed planters

mixed planters

Sedum, Sempervivum

shop

shop

My fingertips hurt from all that carrying yesterday and all the scrubbing today, so not many words today… and the rest of me hurts too, but that would not have an impact on my blogging. But typing kind of hurts.

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2014 16:11

    it’s so happy looking. i’d sound more enthusiastic but my phone isn’t letting me use caps or exclamation marks. stupid mobile app.

    • January 12, 2014 20:25

      It is such a happy place (although right now it is a little empty and dreary-looking).

  2. January 14, 2014 05:02

    Working at a place like this is a dream of mine! Hope you feel more energetic soon !

Leave a Reply

