Skip to content

Harvest Monday – January 13, 2014

January 14, 2014

I’ve started to grow garden cress in the kitchen again:

Lepidium sativum

And there are still a few slightly shrivelly tomatoes on top of the kitchen cabinets:

Lycopersicon esculentum

It may not be much, but I love that I have some homegrown food even in January.

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. vastlycurious.com permalink
    January 14, 2014 05:04

    I’m inspired !

  2. January 14, 2014 14:19

    I ought to start some sprouts or micro greens, but I just don’t seem to have the energy. It isn’t long before I’ll have to get into gear for the next season though. It is almost time to start my onion seeds.

    • January 14, 2014 20:25

      I spent most of last year with little energy for gardening – trying to do better this year!

  3. January 14, 2014 19:57

    jealous. it’ll be a long time before i have homegrown food again. our weather has been just absurdly cold, i can’t even think about tomatoes….or why wordpress’ app doesn’t allow me to capitalize letters or use the shift key when commenting on posts other than my own.

    • January 14, 2014 20:28

      Technology is weird, huh?
      At least you have a trip to distract you right now. 😉

Leave a Reply

