Skip to content

Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day – January 2014

January 15, 2014

I have some violas blooming on the balcony, and some begonias in the living room, but they’re not particularly photogenic, so I’ll keep this to the prettier pictures:

Hippeastrum Cv

I keep telling myself I want fewer amaryllises, but I’m glad I bought this one.

Schlumbergera

It just keeps on blooming – probably the best passalong plant I have (it came from my grandma – her plant is huge).

Hippeastrum Cv.

Not quite blooming yet, but already pretty. I was a bit confused when I saw the colour of the buds, because I didn’t know I had a white one, but then I remembered I have a greenish white one, so that’s probably what this is.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 15, 2014 19:39

    Beautiful blooms!
    And the promise of Sping is in the buds!
    Happy Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day!
    Lea

  2. January 15, 2014 19:40

    Sorry for the typo — Spring!
    Lea

    • January 15, 2014 19:57

      I wouldn’t even have noticed the typo if you hadn’t pointed it out. 🙂

  3. January 15, 2014 20:10

    Very cheerful blooms to have around the house. Happy GBBD 🙂

  4. January 16, 2014 06:41

    Who knew there’d be a run on white Hippeastrums this year? All your flowers look great.

Leave a Reply

