Skip to content

Harvest Monday – January 27, 2014

January 28, 2014

I keep harvesting garden cress in the kitchen, and I managed to find some babyleaf Asian greens for a salad on the balcony – no idea what they are exactly, that part of the garden is always a bit… disorganized.

Asian greens

That’ll be the last homegrown salad for a while… Kind of fitting, because it’ll also be the last time for a (long) while that I had dinner with just my best friend – she had her baby two days after that. (So if you occasionally see me mentioning someone called Squirrel, that would be my as-good-as-nephew. There’s a reason why I call him Squirrel, and it involves a bit of “if he’d been a girl” and an imaginary language… Making up names for people is so much fun, but for some reason, I can never come up with an adequate name for my best friend.)

Anyway: Thanks, Daphne, for hosting Harvest Monday, and everyone who isn’t Daphne, head over to her blog to see what everyone else is harvesting!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. daphnegould permalink
    January 28, 2014 14:14

    Lovely greens. I really miss fresh greens. I can’t wait for spring.

  2. January 28, 2014 16:17

    Love the ‘salad’. Looks so fresh. I need to get mine out into the arden soon or it will be next winter before I see any!

    • January 28, 2014 16:24

      It was quite fresh – harvested maybe two minutes before I took the picture.

Leave a Reply

