Skip to content

Harvest Monday Tuesday – April 1, 2014

April 1, 2014

I went to the community garden last week to harvest the few vegetables that survived the winter and the hares – of which the latter were the bigger problem by far.

s100_9384

I found enough greens for a small bowl of salad, and a leek (the first leek I have ever grown), and a couple of radishes that I apparently didn’t weigh or take a picture of.

Yesterday I was all ready to start posting here more, but then I came home from running some errands to find the Tad Williams message board exploding with excitement about something I can’t talk about until next week (I’m one of a handful of people who Know Things, the official announcement should follow soon…) So we’ll see how this “blog more” plan will go now…

 

Also, this is my 666th post. I like this number.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. daphnegould permalink
    April 1, 2014 13:12

    Lovely salad.

  2. April 7, 2014 11:25

    Congratulations on your 666th post, an accomplishment for sure. I love salad leaf rocket! I’ve moved home and have jsut started growing veg again, so hope we can compare notes.

Leave a Reply

