Skip to content

Harvest Monday – April 28, 2014

April 28, 2014

On and on with the greens… I could eat salads every day, but sometimes I don’t feel like it and others I’m too lazy to make one. When I’ve worked for ten hours, I just want to get off my feet.

The mizuna is not enjoying the warm weather as much as I am (or maybe it’s enjoying it too much) – I can’t eat it as fast as it bolts.

s100_9639

 

And the first harvest of Lollo rosso and Lollo bionda lettuce:

s100_9648

Check out the other Harvest Monday participants over at Daphne’s Dandelions, maybe they have written more words than I can produce with my tired brain and tired hands.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. daphnegould permalink
    April 28, 2014 23:25

    Pretty lettuce. I keep thinking I’ll be able to steal a few small lettuce leaves soon. I so want fresh spring lettuce.

  2. April 29, 2014 00:13

    Beautiful lettuce. I love the colors of lollo rosso.

  3. April 29, 2014 03:19

    Mizuna just won’t wait for me either. I started harvesting whole baby plants and am trying to do succession sowing. So far so good, at least I haven’t been overwhelmed by big bunches of it. Your lettuces are really pretty.

Leave a Reply

