Skip to content

I Wanted to Write Some Posts This Weekend…

July 22, 2014

… but it was hot. The hottest weekend of the summer yet, I think. So I did this instead:

 
s100_0240

s100_0237

s100_0224

My aunt and uncle own a small bit of property near a lake (and “small” means it’s about the size of my living room) so anyone who could spent the entire weekend there.

And I don’t think I’ve ever seen the lake look so beautiful – the first two pictures don’t really do it justice, it was a stunning turquoise. Every time I went swimming, I kept babbling about how beautiful it was. I even entirely forgot those horror stories about giant fish that have been making me a little nervous every time I went swimming since the last time I met Tad Williams and those wonderful friends I made on his message board. (Which is something else I’ve wanted to write about for weeks, and should really do soon.) But for now, it’s time for bed.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2014 06:28

    Oh, that lake looks sooooo inviting! I can’t even remember the last time I saw a lake. Maybe last year????

Leave a Reply

