Skip to content

[Very Belated] Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day – September 2014

September 21, 2014

Oops. I think this was the first time since I started this blog that I missed a GBBD. I’ve been a day or two late before because I was busy or forgot, but never almost a week.

When I realized last night that I’d forgotten about it, I thought, oh well, nothing to be done about it now… but then I woke up this morning to sunshine and flowers, and I decided to post after all…

In the living room, the Begonia albopicta is blooming more than it has in quite some time:

gbbd100_0716

gbbd100_0737

And I kind of accidentally bought two little Schlumbergeras:

gbbd100_0715

I only wanted to buy a broom, but they were so pretty. I couldn’t remember if I had a pink-and-white one yet (but my pictures suggests that I didn’t), but I definitely didn’t have a white one yet.

Snapdragons at the kitchen window:

gbbd100_0738

gbbd100_0739

gbbd100_0740

Moving out onto the balcony – my ‘Amethyst’ passionflower is finally blooming, and it’s really interesting to watch how the flowers have opened wider every time I look at them:

gbbd100_0719

gbbd100_0721

gbbd100_0741

Passiflora citrina, one of my most reliable bloomers:

gbbd100_0720

A Chlorophytum, outside to enjoy some bright light before another dark winter on top of the bookcase:

gbbd100_0723

Always lots of Abutilons:

gbbd100_0726

gbbd100_0727

gbbd100_0728

A morning glory – I think the variety is called ‘Light Blue Star’:

gbbd100_0730

A rather unimpressive picture of a nasturtium (one of many reasons why I spent a part of yesterday looking at new cameras):

gbbd100_0734

Oxalis vulcanicola, which was not cooperating with my camera at all – this is the least horrible picture.

gbbd100_0731

Oxalis articulata:

gbbd100_0736

So, a very belated post, and a very belated thank-you to Carol of May Dreams Gardens.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

