Skip to content

What a Fun Way to Spend the Weekend

September 21, 2014

My bathroom does look pretty like this…

100_0690

s100_0693

But not so much when I’m done and the tub looks like this…

s100_0711

I’m finally finding the energy to do something about the mealybugs that find some of my plants so delicious, which means dragging everything into the bathroom and spraying it with neem. Just because I don’t see mealybugs on everything doesn’t mean they aren’t there, and so everything is getting sprayed. And then dragging everything back and dropping more leaves and dirt all over the Nettle Nest. On the other hand, it gave me the perfect opportunity to rearrange my plants a bit, since Squirrel – my best friend’s son and thus my honorary nephew – has learned to crawl, so I had to move as many plants as possible out of reach. There’s just nothing I can do about my Tetrastigma and the big mixed planter in the living room, and of course that was the most interesting thing when they visited today (or technically yesterday, since it’s long past midnight, but it still feels like today to me.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2014 23:05

    I’ve only ever had mealybugs on my gigantic Hoya – and I just dab at them with a q-tip dipped in rubbing alcohol. They don’t like that! 😀

    • September 23, 2014 22:47

      If I only had them on one plant, that might work. But they are on several, all of which are in the middle of large groups of plants, and there is no telling where else they might have spread.

Leave a Reply

