Skip to content

Harvest Monday – October 13, 2014

October 13, 2014

Last week was the week for a lot of last harvests:

Last beans, last corn:

hm100_0799

Last tomatoes (the green ones can ripen indoors):

hm100_0916

And one sad-looking little endive:

hm100_0804

And some ivy, which obviously I didn’t eat. I just needed it for this:

100_0807

100_0843

But that is a matter for another post, which I’ll hopefully write soon.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. daphnegould permalink
    October 13, 2014 22:56

    The last ofs are always sad. Enjoy them

  2. October 14, 2014 02:17

    Our tomatoes have been done for a while & at the end I was happy that all the processing was over & done with. Of course, it’s only taken a couple of weeks with no tomatoes for me to start missing them again…

    • October 14, 2014 06:51

      I’m mostly glad there’s less to water now, but yes, it won’t be long until I’ll miss them.

Leave a Reply

