Skip to content

New and Old

October 27, 2014

I think at this point, I’ve spent years grumbling about my camera, and about how I should buy a new one… and now I finally have. It kind of does bother me to buy a new one while the old one still works, but I just don’t want to lug that old, slow brick around on my upcoming trip, and then come home and discover that half my pictures look like crap.

If you’ll excuse the terrible webcam picture, I just want to show you the size difference between my new camera (a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-WX350, if anyone’s interested in that) and the old one (Kodak EasyShare Z710):

Snapshot_20141025_1

And now I’ll get to what Peter – who has put a lot of time into researching and comparing cameras for me, and absolutely deserves some cake or something – has been asking me for: pictures!

DSC00001

Here’s what it looked like with the old camera:

100_0944

New:
DSC00002

And old:
100_0946

(That’s the picture on the wall in the previous picture, by the way.)

New (the flash might even be a little too bright):
DSC00012

And old:
100_0952

New (I’m neeming plants again. That’s the bathroom with no light other than the flash):
DSC00103

And old:
100_0957

New:
DSC00006

And old:
100_0947

I have a couple more pictures, but those are the ones where I have direct comparisons, and I really need to go to bed.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Ginny Burton permalink
    October 27, 2014 19:11

    Well, on my new MacBook there is very little difference in the photos except that the last picture of the pansy is slightly out of focus.

    • November 6, 2014 00:43

      The difference may not be huge, but it deals with low light a lot better, gets a wider angle, and most of all, it’s so much smaller and quicker.

  2. November 2, 2014 22:41

    I had a Sony cybershot for a long time, and loved it. It’s nice to upgrade!

    • November 6, 2014 00:36

      It is! And I love how small it is! So useful when you’re off having adventures, as I am now.

Leave a Reply

