Skip to content

November Calendar Picture

November 1, 2014

Passiflora

A picture from Kew Gardens, and phew, was that a difficult one to find an ID for! Because googling for white passionflowers leads to lots and lots of pure white ones, and googling for passionflowers at Kew Gardens, I found out there is actually a variety called ‘Kew Gardens’  (and I want to have it). But now I’m pretty certain it’s Passiflora coriacea.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2014 08:05

    Passion fruit, right? I love these floweres – they remind me of spaceships. Not that I’ve ever seen a spaceship…

    • November 6, 2014 00:38

      Passionflowers are among my absolute favourites – I’m building quite the collection.

Leave a Reply

