Skip to content

January Calendar Picture

January 1, 2015

sDSC01161

Like every year, I’ve made calendars with pictures of plants as Christmas presents for my family. And like every year, you get to see the pictures.

This year, they’re all from the most memorable part of 2014: my trip to America. This Zantedeschia is from the San Francisco Botanical Garden.

I don’t really know anything about photography, I just randomly snap pictures of everything that catches my eye, but I like the way this turned out. (I just kind of wish I knew which plant the leaves belong to, just for the sake of completeness.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2015 01:41

    I love Callas – they’re so elegant. They grow wild all over Northern California, often mixed in with ice plants. They’re quite the sight to behold.

    • January 3, 2015 20:46

      I didn’t get to see them in the wild, but I can imagine how pretty that would be.
      I only knew them as potted plants before, and they tend to be one of the fussiest things we have in the shop, so I’m not very fond of them.

Leave a Reply

