Skip to content

The Latest Travesty

January 20, 2015

I wandered around Bellaflora for a bit on Saturday, and luckily I had brought my camera. Or maybe not so luckily. Maybe I could forget about this more easily if I hadn’t taken pictures.sDSC02548

This is not even trying to look like a plant any more (but it’s a Sansevieria cylindrica covered in some kind of fuzzy stuff.)

sDSC02547

Pastel-coloured Spathiphyllums are quite tasteful compared to that.

sDSC02545

Orange Anthuriums are just barely acceptable. Still obviously dyed, but not too far from natural colours.

sDSC02549

But yellow? No.

sDSC02546

And this green is just disgusting.

sDSC02550_00

And blue? Blue is just so very wrong.

I think I should give up hope that this will ever end.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2015 15:52

    Oh COME ON.

    • January 21, 2015 18:08

      Plant-shopping is just no fun any more when I always have to see such things.

  2. January 22, 2015 04:09

    Wow. Just wow.

Leave a Reply

