Skip to content

Harvest Monday Tuesday – March 30 31, 2015

March 31, 2015

Whoops. I was so busy cleaning the balcony yesterday that I forgot about Harvest Monday.

Continuing in the same vein as before, with arugula:

hmtDSC03219

And kale:

hmtDSC03226

Oh yeah, and I also have chives now.

And I finally made it up the hill to the wild garlic patch:

hmtDSC03332

I’d forgotten how much I love wild garlic in my salads or on bread, with cream cheese or just butter. They grow so close to the Nettle Nest, and yet I was always too lazy to go picking before now, and now the flower buds are already coming up, which means the season is almost over.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. daphnegould permalink
    March 31, 2015 21:27

    The red kale is so pretty. I’ve been having to buy my kale from the market, which isn’t nearly as nice.

    • March 31, 2015 21:38

      Yeah, I can imagine – it’s so frustrating when you have to buy things that you could grow yourself. If the weather would cooperate, or in my case, the community garden people.

Leave a Reply

