Skip to content

Harvest Monday Tuesday – April 6 7, 2015

April 7, 2015

A day behind again, oops. Easter kind of threw me off – Monday was a holiday, and I spent most of the day sleeping. Finally, a day to myself, after spending Saturday and Sunday with family (I love them, but being around people all the time is exhausting.)

hmdsc03340

A bit of mizuna (which as far as I remember went into a ridiculously big bowl of pasta salad).

hmdsc03417

Some red babyleaf lettuce and arugula (and some store-bought tomatoes and cucumbers) – it has become a tradition by now that on Easter Sunday, the Clown Brother and my mother come over to the Nettle Nest for Easter eggs and some balcony-grown salad.

One Comment leave one →
  1. daphnegould permalink
    April 7, 2015 22:36

    Lovely salad for Easter. And the mizuna looks great. I picked my first today.

Leave a Reply

