Skip to content

Harvest Monday – April 13, 2015

April 13, 2015

Nothing much to show. Just kale. I mean, it’s pretty kale, but there’s still no way to make it look very interesting.

hmDSC03528

I’ve been throwing it in lots of stir-fries lately, and it looks pretty cool in those, even if the pictures I have are kind of crappy…

hmDSC03425

I could probably have radishes by now, to have something different from the endless kale and greens, if things at the community garden weren’t such a frustrating mess and I could have started planting when I wanted to… No, but I should stop being grumpy. It won’t help, anyway. I’m just really frustrated and just want to have my own garden so I don’t have to deal with people. But on the upside, I have a much bigger plot this year.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2015 09:13

    The kale is so pretty in your stir-fry! What are you going to do with your added garden space? I’m thinking about semi-permanent spaces of asparagus and artichokes.

    • April 14, 2015 21:15

      I can’t put in anything permanent, since I’ll probably only have the plot for two years. I’m thinking more carrots and other root vegetables that can be stored for winter, and more sweet corn. Those are the things that I can’t really grow in my balcony garden.

  2. daphnegould permalink
    April 14, 2015 12:11

    I love the purple and yellow contrast in your stir fry. Very pretty.

    • April 14, 2015 21:15

      Yeah, the colour was what made me grab my camera in the middle of cooking.

  3. April 14, 2015 17:17

    I think kale is always a good thing to have! And I agree with Daphne, your stir-fry is colorful and pretty.

    • April 14, 2015 21:17

      This is my first time growing kale, so I’m still figuring out what to do with it.

Leave a Reply

