Skip to content

Harvest Monday – May 4, 2015

May 4, 2015

I could eat salads from the balcony every day, but I’m often too lazy (or tired) to bother with making a salad.

hmDSC03917

Lollo rosso lettuce, chives and bloody dock.

hmDSC03848

Babyleaf lettuce, more chives and bloody dock, and a bit of purple kale, sage and rosemary that I can’t quite remember what I did with…

I think I saw some radishes that are big enough to harvest, so maybe this week, the era of endless greens will come to an end.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. daphnegould permalink
    May 5, 2015 18:49

    I’m still waiting for the era of greens to really start here. I think this week and the warm weather we are getting will do it though. I have seen the radishes starting to form roots for me though, so it won’t be long.

    • May 5, 2015 22:32

      I would share my greens, but alas, distance and import restrictions… 🙂

  2. May 5, 2015 19:58

    Your salad leaves are awesome and i would eat them often too, homegrown is so much better. I hope to grow purple kale this year.

    • May 5, 2015 22:31

      Yay for purple kale! It’s so pretty, in the garden and in food.
      I barely ever buy any salad greens – I’d rather not eat any than eat store-bought ones, which taste like nothing.

Leave a Reply

