Skip to content

Harvest Monday – May 18, 2015

May 18, 2015

Still busy, still tired and exhausted and too many things to do. So just a very quick post before I go to bed. (I’m so ready for May to be over. Or at least this week. I know it’s only Monday, but I’m so ready for the weekend. Excep that won’t really be relaxing either, as I’ll have to stay up late to watch the ESC final and keep my fingers crossed for my cousin and his band.)

harDSC03997

harDSC03948

harDSC03950

harDSC03994

I finally harvested all the purple kale to make space for more herbs, now that it’s warm enough to put everything outside.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. daphnegould permalink
    May 19, 2015 11:29

    Lovely harvests. And I love that second to last photo with the frilly lettuce.

    • May 20, 2015 18:42

      Funny, that’s my least favourite photo. (But then, they’re all just hurried “I’m starving, I need to cook!” snapshots.

  2. May 20, 2015 17:35

    I know what you mean about busy…and I thought last year was bad. At least you have some nice harvests to sustain you!

    • May 20, 2015 18:51

      I think I’m actually dealing with it better this year than I did last year. For me it’s not the garden work so much as the work-work (which is kind of the same, though, given that I work in a plant nursery.)

Leave a Reply

