Skip to content

Harvest Monday – February 1st, 2016

February 1, 2016

Okay, let’s do this again.

No big harvests yet, of course, not in the middle of winter, but I’ve started growing garden cress in the kitchen again.

DSC07476

DSC07477

And I bought myself a pot of chives at work because they looked so good.

DSC07768

And if I’m allowed to look back a little further than the last week, those are the sweet potatoes I harvested from my balcony and ate during the winter.

DSC07143 Ipomoea batatas

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2016 02:14

    I don’t think I’ve ever had cress sprouts, though they look good. I need to get some sprouts going, maybe radishes for a little spiciness.

    • February 2, 2016 16:58

      Cress is the thing for sprouts here. For the longest time, I wasn’t even aware there were other plants to eat that way.

  2. February 2, 2016 06:26

    Cress sprouts sound like a good winter treat. They look tasty on the buttered bread.

Leave a Reply

