Skip to content

Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day – March 2016

March 15, 2016

Whoops. Has it really been a month again? (Calendar pictures don’t count, I scheduled all of those at the end of last year.)

Well, beating myself up over it is no use. No way to go but forward. And around the Nettle Nest to look at flowers.

Sadly, I didn’t remember to make that tour/take pictures until it was already dark, so the pictures aren’t that great.

DSC08146

Far more blooming plants there than usual, because… well, I guess I felt like some colour.

DSC08147

DSC08148

This begonia is so much happier now that I’ve given it some fertiliser. I’ve written a blog post about this… at least in my head. I never typed it up. A frequent problem.

DSC08152DSC08150

There’s no light out on the balcony, so I had to take pictures at random and hope there’d be some flowers in them.

I’m so behind on my balcony-planting, mostly through a combination of no time and bad weather – always one or the other – but partly also because it’s still hard to convince myself to do things.

On to the bedroom…

DSC08153

DSC08159

DSC08158

I wonder if I will manage to write any posts outside my head in the next month?

I’m always so impressed with bloggers who post frequently and regularly for years and years. Like May Dreams Gardens – thanks for hosting GBBD!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 15, 2016 23:45

    Oh, I enjoyed your nighttime shots. Especially the Phalaenopsis and the primrose (I’ve never grown them in pots). Happy GBBD!

Leave a Reply

