Skip to content

Let me try something… (Little Steps, part 1: Radishes)

May 16, 2016

I want to blog again. I do. And I probably could.

But it has become this Thing in my mind, this big, complicated, daunting thing.

So I’ll try to take some of the pressure off by not expecting myself to write a whole long post. Just one picture at a time, maybe a few sentences to go with it.

So, for today:

DSC09116 Raphanus sativus

 

The first radish harvest of the year.

I’m experimenting with different potting mixes this year – the left bunch was grown in the same mix I’ve been using for years now, which we also sell at work (OÖ Gärtnererde grün, not that this’ll mean anything to any of you, I expect), the right one in the organic mix we also sell (OÖ Gärtner Naturerde), with all other conditions being basically the same – they look pretty much the same, but there were far fewer decently sized radishes to be found in the planter with the organic potting mix.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2016 02:53

    Blogging gets like that. It starts to feel like this big thing you have to do. I find it best to lower my expectations a little and stick with simpler posts, whatever feels easy. It helps a lot with that blog procrastination. Nice to see you back. 🙂

    • May 17, 2016 05:58

      Looking back, I’m pretty sure I was depressed for a good part of the last three years or so, and that is why I was so disinterested in everything and everything felt so hard.
      And it doesn’t really feel so difficult and exhausting any more, but I still expect it to feel that way, if that makes sense. I hope this’ll work to teach me that no, blogging is not actually as difficult as it used to be.

Leave a Reply

