Skip to content

Maple

May 31, 2016

DSC08938 Acer platanoides There is this hedge of Norway maple (Acer platanoides) on the way from the train station to the closest grocery store, and one day in late April, I had to stop and take pictures despite how exhausted I was from a whole week of long days at work, because the leaves were practically glowing with the evening sun shining through them. It’s also my phone background, and it makes me happy every time I see it – I just love the colour of young leaves.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda van der Pal permalink
    June 2, 2016 07:45

    That is such an awesome picture! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

