Skip to content

Pots

June 3, 2016

DSC08878

This is in a friend’s garden that I visited a couple of weeks ago.

It still feels a little odd to me that I’ve found some new friends, and it didn’t happen on the internet.

I still find it more difficult to build connections with people in “real life” – even if I’m not nearly as shy as I used to be, I still have trouble especially when I’m thrown into a whole new group of people, like my master classes were, because I find it difficult to remember all those new faces and names and personalities.

But somehow, I found myself part of this little group of four who usually sit together, eat together, do group projects together.

And since we have a big exam coming up in July, and lots of studying to do, we decided to meet every couple of weekends and study together. But before we can start, the person who is hosting has to show off their garden. M.’s wasn’t just the most impressive from our group, but one of the most impressive gardens I’ve seen in general.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

