Skip to content

Wholesalers, part 5

July 21, 2016

Again… so many plants, and I couldn’t buy any of them…

DSC09741 Eucomis bicolor

Pineapple flower (Eucomis bicolor)

DSC09750 Asplenium daucifolium

Mauritius spleenwort (Asplenius daucifolium)

DSC09754 Fittonia verschaffeltii

Nerve plant (Fittonia verschaffeltii) – not an unusual plant, but one I find pretty. And am not good at growing, they don’t deal well with my irregular watering.

DSC09757 Codiaeum variegatum

A very weird croton (Codiaeum variegatum). I don’t want to have it, I don’t like crotons in general, and this is just ugly, but it’s certainly different.

DSC09781 Bidens ferulifolia

Very large-flowered beggarticks (Bidens ferulifolia). I find it interesting that here, this is a rather well-known annual, while the English wikipedia article doesn’t give the slightest indication that this is used as an ornamental plant at all.

t

DSC09782 Fremontodendron californicum

California flannelbush (Fremontodendron californicum) – I saw this when I was in Hamburg last year, but couldn’t find out what it was.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

