Skip to content

Please Keep Your Fingers Crossed

July 24, 2016

I have a big exam tomorrow – the written final for my master horticulturist course (although the whole thing won’t be finished until next spring). Five hours. It’s been eleven years since the last time I had such a long exam.

And the two other times I had big exams like this – the Matura (final exams at high schoo) and the apprenticeship final exam – I had much more time to prepare. A fulltime job, a household of my own and three gardens make that a lot harder than when I was still living with my parents. (And depression tricking me into thinking I was “just too tired to study today” for a couple of weeks certainly didn’t help. I do feel better now, but I’m a lot less prepared than I would like to be.)

DSC01050

2 Comments leave one →
  1. lvdpal permalink
    July 25, 2016 08:13

    All my fingers and toes are crossed!

Leave a Reply

