Skip to content

Things Seen at Castlefest, part 1

August 24, 2016

I could organise these pictures in some sort of logical way, like a post for every day we were there, or pictures of costumes and pictures of pretty things for sale, but… too much work. I’ll keep it simple and just go with the order in which I’ve taken the pictures.

DSC01225

Way too expensive, but pretty!

DSC01227

One of several birds of prey – I think this is a gyrfalcon?

DSC01230

The dress is made out of those little envelopes tea bags come in – we actually heard about her before we saw her.

DSC01231

I’m not sure what sort of creature this is…

DSC01233

I’m pretty sure this is the first centaur I’ve seen at Castlefest. Pretty brilliant!

DSC01235

Dandelion seeds necklace.

DSC01236

That doesn’t look very comfortable to wear, but it’s certainly impressive.

DSC01239

Wicker dragon.

DSC01242

Advertising for a body-painting stall.

I love all the pretty, crazy, creative things you can see there.

And I also love the things you can overhear, like a loud and dramatic, “Just because you have antlers and make-up – !” (I didn’t quite hear the rest. It might have been, ” – doesn’t mean you yre a faun.”=

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

