Skip to content

Things Seen at Castlefest, part 4

August 27, 2016

DSC01312

DSC01316

Beautiful things made out of straw…

DSC01315

A little straw witch on a little straw broomstick. (That was the day I was wearing my witch costume, just after I’d bought my hat.)

DSC01321

Mugs and bottles and tiny tiny chests of drawers…

DSC01323

Neptune (or some other sea god, I didn’t ask) and his shark-dog.

DSC01329

Lots of pretty things that are too expensive…

DSC01331

This cart was so cute! Sahi and I did both buy a shiny there, and talked to the owner a bit, who says he is a “tree doctor”, which explains how he gets the pretty branches to build his cart out of.

DSC01332

Dress made out of jeans.

DSC01337

Colourful wings. (And I also really liked the poncho the other person was wearing.)

DSC01340

I don’t particularly want to wear these bracelets, but they are pretty. I’m not sure I’m disappointed or relieved that the notebooks at this stall weren’t quite as pretty as last year – disappointed because I know they could be prettier (or at least, more my taste), relieved because I really did not need another one anyway.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

