Skip to content

Things Seen at Castlefest, part 5

August 29, 2016

This’ll be the last Castlefest post until next year. Well, unless I work my way back through my pictures and it turns out there are still picture’s from last year’s Castlefest I meant to post and didn’t…

DSC01346

Colourful chainmail.

DSC01350

There were two of these cat people, sitting near our blanket, visited by a constant stream of people with cameras.

DSC01353

Posing for someone else.

There are always a lot of bubbles at Castlefest. One of many things that make it such a beautiful place. I think one of my favourite moments was when Faun were playing, and it was dark, and bubbles were drifting up from the audience, lit up by the stage lights. (But it was too dark to get a decent picture.)DSC01357

Asterix and Obelixa.

DSC01365

I don’t watch a lot of movies, but How to Train Your Dragon was one of those my best friend got me to watch. Toothless is very cute.

DSC01371

Sometimes, I think about how some people’s reaction to my costume is, “these weird kids and their weird hobbies”, and then I think about how there are definitely not just young people at Castlefest, and not just young people in costume.

DSC01390

Yep.

DSC01391

Red Riding Hood, the Huntsman and the not-so-bad wolf. There are always some Saarloos wolfdogs at Castlefest and they are just so pretty!

DSC01397

Speaking of wolves…

DSC01401

In case you had any doubt that Castlefest is the best place on Earth – even  the tourists from outer space come there.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2016 03:59

    I LOVE the green armour. It’s so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

