Skip to content

Hiding From Schoolwork

September 18, 2016

To be honest, that is what I’m doing with this blog, too. As long as I’m busy writing blog posts, I don’t have time to do anything for school, right.

And it was also what we were doing at my classmate K.’s place earlier this summer, when we met to study for an upcoming exam and went for a walk by the river instead. (We did study for a bit later. And the exam felt like an utter disaster, but on Friday – after nearly two months – I finally found out I passed. With the worst grade I’ve gotten in years, but I don’t even care. I’m just glad I and my friends all passed.)

dsc00388

dsc00393

We saw lots of interesting flowers, all of which you don’t find in my part of the country, and K. was a good companion for that, because she was just as interested in them as me, instead of annoyed with me constantly stopping to take pictures.

dsc00349-astrantia-major

Masterwort (Astrantia)

dsc00395-aruncus-dioicus

Goat’s beard (Aruncus dioicus)

dsc00381-aconitum

Wolfsbane (Aconitum lycoctonum)

dsc00352-dactylorhiza

Spotted orchid (Dactylorhiza)

dsc00359-lilium-martagon

Martagon lily (Lilium martagon)

dsc00365-aquilegia-vulgaris

Columbine (Aquilegia vulgaris)

The water was cold, but so pretty, and I would happily have spent all day dangling my feet in it.

dsc00390

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

