Skip to content

I’m Glad I’m Not a Florist

October 8, 2016

People frequently mistake me for one, and then they’re surprised when I inform them that, no, I’m a horticulturist and that is a different profession.

I can barely make a simple posy, I certainly couldn’t make bridal bouquets like these:

dsc02440

This one is made of rolled-up rose petals.

dsc02439

dsc02430

I wouldn’t even want to have anything like this if I ever get married. I could possibly be persuaded to something like this, with lots of herbs instead of flowers (even if I’m afraid this one didn’t get high marks in the exam…)

dsc02429

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Annika permalink
    October 9, 2016 04:57

    But that herb one is so pretty! :((

Leave a Reply

