Skip to content

By the Lake

November 1, 2016

It was All Saints’ Day today, so we visited my grandfather’s grave, and then spent some time with my grandmother and the rest of the family.

It was a gorgeous sunny autumn day, with colourful trees and green meadows and blue sky, and it would have been perfect for wandering around taking pictures, but that would have been kind of rude, with my boyfriend just meeting the family…

So I didn’t get as many pictures as I wanted, but at least I got some of the lake.

dsc02683

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Alice deGrey permalink
    November 2, 2016 09:57

    You have a boyfriend (yes, that stuck out the most)! What do you usually say to that, congrats? I hope he’s good to you. 🙂

    • November 2, 2016 21:57

      Yeah, it’s a pretty new development! Quite weird, after being single for almost 30 years! 😀

Leave a Reply

