Skip to content

Another Frosty Morning

December 6, 2016

I want to blog regularly. I really do. And I want to read more books, and review them, and clean every corner of my apartment, and take better care of my plants, and finish the paper I need to write to become a master horticulturist, and draw and sew and knit and go to interesting places and do fun things and take photos and cook good food and spend time with my boyfriend and my friends and my family and a hundred things more. And I’m lucky if I have the energy for one of those things a day.

But I’ll keep trying. There is nothing else I can do.

Anyway. Have some pictures from Saturday morning.

dsc02900

Castle in Enns

dsc02910-sedum-telephium

Orpine (Sedum telephium)

dsc02907-ligustrum-vulgare

Wild privet (Ligustrum vulgare)

dsc02902-rosa-cv

Rose (Rosa Cv.)

dsc02912-forsythia-x-intermedia

Border forsythia (Forsythia x intermedia)

dsc02911

Not quite sure – maybe Deutzia?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. lvdpal permalink
    December 7, 2016 08:21

    Don’t forget: it’s not just an energy question! It’s also a time question. It’s simply impossible to do ALL those things. And so we make choices. One day we choose to clean the house a bit, and another day we choose family. It’s perfectly normal to be able to do only one thing after a day of work.

    • December 8, 2016 19:49

      I know I can’t expect to do all the things every day. But it should be possible to, for example, clean a bit and write a blog post on the same day. Especially if I have the time to waste a couple of hours on tumblr.

  2. December 8, 2016 04:41

    Well, you’ve done great with the images! They are wonderful.

Leave a Reply

