Skip to content

Of Course It’s Blooming Today

December 19, 2016

I’ve noticed before that I mostly tend to take pictures of my Christmas cactus (Schlumbergera x buckleyi) when there is snow, or that it seems to start blooming when there is snow. Particularly, I think, the first snow of the winter.

So why did it even suprise me when I came home this morning, walking through the half-melted first snow, and looked into my bedroom to see this?

dsc02976-schlumbergera-x-buckleyi

It sometimes feels like a slightly useless plant to have around, since it only blooms for a short time, and I hardly see it because it hangs in the bedroom, and I can’t turn on the light in the bedroom for months at a time to get it to bloom in the first place… but it still makes me happy whenever I do see it blooming.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

