Skip to content

Good (Tad-)Things Come in Threes

January 2, 2017

In a few hours, it will be January 3rd – publication day for The Heart of What Was Lost. Even though I still don’t like ebooks very much, I’ve preordered it this time, because nobody seems to be able to get a physical copy to me before next week, and I’m not waiting that long. I can’t wait to see what has changed since the last time I read the story, and I can’t wait to be able to talk about it!

*

The first part of an interview with Tad that my friends have filmed.

In this part, they are talking about changes in the fantasy genre since the publication of Memory, Sorrow and Thorn in the late 80s/early 90s, the influence of The Lord of the Rings, the initial idea for The Last King of Osten Ard, and the places just glimpsed at the edges of the story.

*

And lastly, did you know Tad is also in a band? It’s called Savage Roger, and they have a new cd out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

