Skip to content

(Much Belated) March Calendar Picture

March 6, 2017

03 DSC02071 Filipendula ulmaria

Meadowsweet (Filipendula ulmaria).

I’m sorry. I still haven’t gotten around to scheduling these posts this year. Or to blogging at all. Busy, busy, busy. Work and boyfriend and friends and balcony and making birthday presents and receiving birthday presents and actually inviting a couple of people to celebrate my 30th birthday, and then a mad scramble to finish the paper I need to write to become a master horticulturist… can you keep your fingers crossed for me on that account? I need to call my advisor tomorrow and ask what he thinks of it… and I’m terrified that he’ll tell me it’s total crap… I have had a really hard time with writing this thing. So much crying, so much nearly-giving-up, and now I’m so close. I just need him to tell me that it’s okay, that I just need to finish up the bits and pieces I already know about.

In other news, if any of you speak German and are interested in balcony gardening, on March 17th/18th you can watch me give an interview about it here.

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ylvs laDuchesse permalink
    March 6, 2017 20:31

    YOu’re giving an interview on my birthday? How awesome is that? And huge congrats!

    • March 6, 2017 20:33

      Well, I already gave the interview a while ago, that’s just the day that it’s made public. Didn’t know it was your birthday, though, that’s a cool coincidence!

Leave a Reply

