Skip to content

Look What I Found

May 26, 2013
tags:

I’m still recovering from too much work and too little sleep (although I got a glorious ten hours of that today, and I can’t even describe how good that felt!), and don’t really feel like blogging yet, but I was moving plants around to water, and found this:

Hoya bella

I mean, I knew my Hoya bella was blooming because I took a not-very-impressive picture for GBBD, but I had no idea there were that many flowers! I think it looks better now than it did when I bought it!

And I even had a free spot in the kitchen, where I will actually be able to see it! Of course, it will probably get horribly sunburned there, but oh well. At least I can admire it until then. And right now, it’s rainy and disgusting anyway, so sunburn isn’t that likely. (And also there aren’t a lot of customers, which means NO MORE OVERTIME! It is AWESOME! I even got to stay home on Saturday, and to leave on time for dance practise on Thursday! I’m so, so happy!)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 27, 2013 14:23

    Beautiful. I am in awe, as I’m gardening’s answer to Ghengis Khan. I am writing a post about gardening at the moment; would you mind if I mentioned your blog on there and linked to you?

  2. May 29, 2013 03:25

    How does it smell?

    • May 29, 2013 23:55

      Oh my, I’m so bad at describing scents! It does remind me of something, but I just can’t figure out what!

Leave a comment